Upper Mississippi River Restoration Program

Upper Mississippi River Restoration Program

Long Term Resource Monitoring


Field Stations Staff Directory


Lake CityLa CrosseBellevueIllinois RiverGreat RiversOpen River

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Lake City Field Station
1801 S. Oak Street
Lake City, Minnesota 55041
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
La Crosse Field Station
2630 Fanta Reed Road
La Crosse, Wisconsin 54603
Phone: 608-781-6360
Fax: 608-783-6066
Team Leader Nicole Ward
Team Leader Jim Fischer
Fisheries Specialist Steve DeLain
Fisheries Specialist Andy Bartels  bio sketch for Andy Bartels
Vegetation Specialist Eric Lund
Vegetation Specialist Alicia (Weeks) Carhart
Water Quality Specialist Rob Burdis
Fish/Water Quality Technician Kraig Hoff bio sketch for Kraig Hoff
Fish/Water Quality Technician Chris Dawald
Water Quality Specialist John Kalas
    Fish Technician  

Iowa DNR Mississippi River Monitoring Station

Iowa Department of Natural Resources
Bellevue Field Station
206 Rose Street
Bellevue, Iowa 52031
Phone: 563-872-5495
Fax: 563-872-5456

Great Rivers Field Station

Illinois Natural History Survey, University of Illinois
918 Union Street
Alton, IL  62002
Team Leader Dave Bierman Team Leader John Chick bio sketch for Terry Dukerschein
Fisheries Specialist Travis Kueter Fisheries Specialist Eric Gittinger
    Fisheries Technician David Weyers
Vegetation Specialist  Seth Fopma Fisheries Technician Eric Hine
Water Quality Specialist Ashley Johnson Water Quality Technician  
    Water Quality Specialist Lori Soeken-Gittinger
    Aquatic Ecologist  

Illinois River Biological Station

Illinois Natural History Survey
Illinois River Biological Station
704 N. Schrader Avenue
Havana, Illinois 62644
Phone: 309-543-6000
Fax: 309-543-2105

Big Rivers and Wetlands Field Station

Missouri Department of Conservation
Big Rivers and Wetlands Field Station
2302 County Park Drive
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: 573-290-5858
Fax: 573-290-5736
Team Leader Jim Lamer Field Station Supervisor Dave Herzog
extension 4481
Technical Assistant April Burgett Fisheries Specialist*  Andrew Glen
extension 4484
Fisheries Specialist
Levi Solomon Systems Ecologist
Molly Sobotka
extension 4483
Fisheries Specialist Kristopher Maxson Water Quality Specialist Luke Zuklic
extension 4486
Water Quality Specialist Sara Sawicki Office Manager*  Susan Reinagel
extension 4480
    Large River Ecologist Sara Tripp
extension 4485
    Resource Scientist Dave Ostendorf
extension 4482
    (* denotes those positions funded fully or partially by LTRM, else the position is funded by the MDC)

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey

Page Last Modified: August 23, 2022 US Army Corps of Engineers USGS Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center US Fish and Wildlife Service U.S. Environmental Protection Agency U.S. Department of Agriculture Natural Resources Conservation Service Minnesota DNR Wisconsin DNR Iowa DNR Illinois Natural History Survey Missouri DC